morlp.blogg.se

External dvd drive for windows 10
External dvd drive for windows 10






I discovered that the model of HP Spectre (x360 13-4150ca) that I have purchased is not included in the compatable products listing. I could find no updates however, on the following web page: In trying to resolve the issue, I checked information for the drive to see if there were Windows 10 versions of the software from HP in case that was the issue. The packaging does not indicate Windows 10 compatability. In attempting to backup files to a drive, the DVD drive does not show up in the listing of available drives. The drive shows up in file explorer and I can see the file listing for the DVD, so there must be a driver for it in Windows 10. Trying to install each of the files resulted in a message that said 'This software can only be installed on an HP system.'Įverything I am using is HP and new. I purchased an HP Spectre x360 from the HP Canada Store with an HP External USB DVD Drive.Īfter connecting the drive to the laptop I found that I could see the files on the DVD that came with the Drive but not install them.








External dvd drive for windows 10